Virtual
Tour

+1 402 202-5204     roger@amigos-gmc.com

BLog

Reviews

Amazing Family Vacation

Aloha Baby is the perfect spot for a family vacation. Amazing beach just a few steps away, great pool, and beautiful property for all ages to enjoy. Views of the beach and sunset from the upper deck of Aloha Baby were spectacular. Lots of room for everyone to spread out and enjoy all of what Aloha Baby offers.. great porches, game room, pool/hot tub, multiple TVs and sitting areas. We also enjoyed a daily cruise on the golf cart to the shops and restaurants, so much fun. We would also recommend taking a trip with Captiva Cruises for the shelling excursion, best dinners were at Keylime Bistro and Green Flash, Crab Races at the Crows Nest was a blast. We enjoyed our trip so much we already rebooked for Next Year. Thanks so much for sharing Aloha Baby with us!!  

thumb
Ryan B.
Stayed: March 15, 2017 Submitted: March 18, 2017

Friends From Iowa

Our family of 9 absolutely loved our stay at Aloha Baby! The grandkids (ages 5 and 7) spent hours and hours in the heated pool, and the adults also enjoyed the heated pool as well! We loved having the beach just steps from the house, and appreciated the wagon, cooler, and beach toys! The sunsets were truly amazing!! This beach had great sea shells as well which was an added bonus! The golf cart was perfect for our trips into Captiva! This house was well equipped with plenty of beach towels, bath towels, pots/pans, and had a nice grill. The bedrooms were very nice as well. The views from this house are amazing, and we had such a great time! Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful home with others! We look forward to future stays in this beautiful house!  

thumb
Mark J.
Stayed: February 22, 2017 Submitted: March 05, 2017

Super Spot!

This house is large and so comfortable. Well set up and supplied for renters. It has 5 ensuite comfortable bedrooms, is very spacious and the views are to die for! Sunsets from either of 2 porches. Every sunset is different. It is well located across from the beach in Captiva. There is a clean, refreshing private pool. It is an easy walk to the village for shops and island restaurants. There are bikes available and a golf cart. We had a fabulous 2 weeks and can't wait to return next February!  

thumb
Penny R.
Stayed: February 15, 2017 Submitted: March 03, 2017

Oh Yeah Baby!

Aloha Baby was the perfect property for our family celebration of our 40th anniversary! Our family was very comfortable and loved the warm, private pool and spa. The lush greenery surrounding the pool creates a beautiful privacy fence and it was wonderful to have the ability to grill our meals poolside. There is an abundance of pool toys and towels. The beach is very close too - just a short walk across the road to what seemed to be our own private beach. Our youngest grandchildren (3 and 5) walked to the beach with no problem. The wagon and beach chairs and toys are great for an afternoon on the beach. The views from the balconies are absolutely breath-taking. We would gather there every night to watch the beautiful sunsets. The main living areas are large and comfortable, with smaller areas arranged for quiet conversation. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a great meal and a large refrigerator/freezer and pantry to accommodate food for a large family. The washing machine and dryer have a great location, right off the kitchen. The bedrooms are all very comfortable and private with their own bathrooms and televisions. The master suite is very large and has the most amazing views of the Gulf! We watched the Super Bowl in the theater room, which was a lot of fun - especially for our grandchildren. The location of the house is perfect! Restaurants, bars, and grocery stores are very close and within walking distance. We were all very sad to leave and plan to return again very soon!  

thumb
Lauri F.
Stayed: February 03, 2017 Submitted: March 08, 2017

A Week to Remember!

We spent a week at this beautiful vacation home in mid January! We had such a wonderful time with plenty of room to spread out and activities for everyone. The property is well stocked with just about anything you might need; beautiful kitchen, towels (plus extra pool towels!), game room and theater room, tvs everywhere, wifi, heated pool and hot tub, bicycles, pool and beach toys, golf cart and even an in house elevator! The patios are lovely with ocean views. The beach is just steps away...and those sunsets...breathtaking! The house is well maintained and comfy. It was truly a dream vacation! We highly recommend Aloha Baby!!  

thumb
Mike H.
Stayed: January 17, 2017 Submitted: March 14, 2017

A Fine Destination

We had a large group stay at this house in Jan 2017, and everybody quite enjoyed the time there. The pool/hot tub were in continual use. The Gulf beach is just a walk down the driveway and another point of daily enjoyment with it's sunsets and shells for collectors. The house was spacious, with lots of room for everybody. Bedrooms and beds were very comfortable. We went to Ding Darling Wildlife refuge for their tram tour and found it very informative. There were several good places to eat within easy walking distance (Doc Ford's was very good) and the electric golf cart is there to be used if you are in a hurry. But, on vacation in Fla, why would you be in a hurry?  

thumb
Brian A.
Stayed: January 16, 2017 Submitted: February 10, 2017

Best Vacation Ever

We had the most wonderful week on Captiva Island at Aloha Baby. The home was beyond expectations and so comfortable we felt at home instantly. The view was amazing and it was only a few steps to the beach for sunsets every evening. We were there as part of a family reunion and the house couldn't have been more perfect for that. The owners have thought of everything. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. It has large areas for gatherings and small cluster areas for conversations. The pool and hot tub were warm and wonderful and the game room for the kids was a dream. There were even bicycles available to explore the area. We caught a play-off game in the home theater and had fun cruising around the island with the golf cart. We were able to walk a short distance to the Mucky Duck for "the best rum drinks" on the island. We also found the "best" fish sandwiches, the "best" key lime pie and the BEST home on Captiva! We were truly able to leave our work behind and relax for a week. I wish I could give it more than five stars because it is that much nicer.    

thumb
Susan M
Stayed: January 13, 2017 Submitted: February 16, 2017

A Dream Come True!

I cannot say enough about this property! Every inch was beautiful and well-maintained. It is exactly what was shown on the site, but the beauty could not properly be captured in pictures. There were several different families present and there was more than enough room for all of us to feel comfortable separately or all together. We all enjoyed the sunset over the ocean each evening from the Master balcony. The beach is literally steps away (as you can see from the balcony pictures) and I thoroughly enjoyed taking a walk and searching for shells every single morning at sunrise. Captiva itself is such a quaint little village with AMAZING dining choices! And for those wanting to do a little more shopping, Sanibel is a less than 20 minute drive and Fort Myers is a little under an hour and has many more of the chain shops and restaurants one is accustomed to. I have and will continue to recommend this property to friends and family and we are already discussing a return visit next year!

thumb
Allison F
Stayed: January 09, 2017 Submitted: January 23, 2017

Wonderful Vacation Experience

We took the whole family to Captive for a holiday vacation. The house was beautiful and the owner and management company were wonderful and very easy to deal with. The sunsets and the beach are incredible and the pool area was wonderful. The whole family enjoyed the bikes, the assortment of pool toys and the golf cart! This house was is unbelievably well supplied with everything you could possible need for a restful and relaxing vacation. We had a toddler and infant and we had everything we needed, and the elevator was very helpful for our senior citizens. Our thanks to the owner for sharing this beautiful property!  

thumb
Kathy M.
Stayed: December 15, 2016 Submitted: January 23, 2017

Vacation Paradise

This was our 4th year of making memories with our family at Aloha Baby. Six adults and 5 kids enjoyed the beach, pool,hot tub, theater room along with game room and ping pong. Captiva village is just minutes away as well A marina from which we went on shelling excursion this year. It's a perfect home for family or groups that want to enjoy time together but have ample space. The Beach is fairly private but a short walk to Mucky Duck Restaurant. Our family is excited to return for our 5th year in 2017.

thumb
Dick B.
Stayed: November 01, 2016 Submitted: November 25, 2016

Wonderful Property

This is a tremendous property and a great destination for a vacation. My wife and I went with friends and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious, exceptionally clean and well maintained. Great private pool. It is well worth the price. Good restaurants nearby. The views of the western sky and sunsets are exceptional. This was our second trip to Aloha Baby and we are anxious to get there again soon!

thumb
Alan S.
Stayed: October 05, 2016 Submitted: January 27, 2017

Magnificent!

It doesn't get any better than Aloha Baby. The house is huge, well maintained, modern and spotless. The grounds are well-manicured with lots of interesting plants and trees that also provide total privacy. The large, open kitchen is upgraded and has everything you need. The master bedroom (suite) is beyond beautiful. The master bath has a gorgeous tile shower, soaking tub, double vanities, and large walk-in closet with lots of shelves. Off the bedroom is a terrace with table and chairs and the best sunset views imaginable. This home has something for everyone. Pool, hot tub, and game room for all age groups. The theatre room is a real bonus with comfortable leather seating. There are lots of water toys to use: floats, noodles, sand toys for the kids, and a sturdy wagon to pull everything to the beach. And lots of extra beach towels (so you don't need to bring your own). The beach----just steps across the street is your own mostly deserted private beach, with amazing soft sand and plenty of shells. The location of the house is perfect. It is within easy walking distance of the village, but far enough away to be quiet. The house comes with an optional golf cart. It is well worth it, as it is not your usual golf cart. It is actually a golf 'car' that can go places on the island that golf carts cannot. It also has a 'trunk' to load up groceries or supplies if needed. Not to mention, just plain fun to ride around in. Aloha Baby is one of the best houses we have ever stayed in. It was incredibly sad to leave it. We hope to return again next year. If it was an option, I would rate this house 6 stars.

thumb
Mary K.
Stayed: October 01, 2016 Submitted: December 01, 2016

Breathtaking View - A Trip to Remember

Our stay at Aloha Baby on Captiva Island was a trip to remember. My family has vacationed in the Sanibel/Captiva area for the last 30+ years. We had been planning this family get together for well over a year. There were plenty of rooms to accommodate my family, my sister's family and my elderly mother ranging in age from 2 to 85. This was our first time at Aloha Baby and it has turned out to be our best visit yet! The property management company, Kingfisher Vacations, was easy to work with and provided detailed instructions for our pending arrival. The beautiful home was warm and welcoming. The elevator was an added bonus as my 85 year old mother was able to get around the house with ease. After our morning golf cart ride to a local coffee shop, we spent our mornings at the beach and our afternoons sitting by the private pool. It was especially nice to have the variety of pool floats as well as the handy beach wagon and chairs to use. My husband and I particularly enjoyed the evening sunsets and dolphin sightings right outside our master bedroom suite balcony. While we felt very secluded, shopping and the best local restaurants are just around the corner. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we have rebooked Aloha Baby for the same time next year!

thumb
Linda D.
Stayed: July 02, 2016 Submitted: August 29, 2016

Great Amenities

Stayed here with my family (8 adults, 4 children). It was great: easy beach access, great kitchen, movie theater was great to use as was the golf cart (highly recommend using this). The air conditioner did break one night but the property managers promptly solved the issue. The repairman was at the house at midnight, which was not ideal but we called late and it was HOT. He did mention that the A/C unit was very dirty. No issues after that. Great house for a large family with great amenities!

thumb
Nathalie D.
Stayed: July 01, 2016 Submitted: July 18, 2016

Gorgeous views, gorgeous house

Our stay was wonderful! The sleeping arrangements were great for our party of 11 (6 adults, 5 kids) and appreciated the pack n plays. We loved all the beach and pool toys/accessories. The kitchen was well stocked and fit our needs. We loved the island in general. Practically a private beach all to ourselves, shelling, calm waters, long shelf floor. Gorgeous! The rental company were great to work with. Provided a helpful tour on Sunday. We noticed a colony of some sort of bug and they responded timely and took care of the problem. They checked back throughout the week to make sure the colony didn't come back. They were fantastic!

thumb
Amanda Z.
Stayed: June 02, 2016 Submitted: July 27, 2016

Aloha Baby

Perfect place for our family to be together and celebrate Mother's Day.  Everyone had a wonderful time enjoying the beautiful home, the unparalled view of the Gulf, the screening room and sensational sunsets.  The amenities in the house were great and it's great that previous guests leave little things behind for other guests use.  e.g. - sand toys and coolers.  As I sit at the dining table this morning before the rest of the house awakens, I am a little sad to leave this lovely paradise, but look forward to coming back to share more beautiful memories with our children and grandchildren at Aloha Baby.  "God bless all those who enter here!!"

thumb
The Gordon Family
Stayed: May 14, 2016 Submitted: May 14, 2016

Great location for extended family

This property is well suited for multi-generational vacations. Plenty of room to spread out, but still stay connected. The pool and hot tub were wonderful, as was the golf cart. Beds very comfortable with nice linens. And the proximity to the beach and town of Captiva are excellent. Highly recommended.

thumb
Jann V.
Stayed: February 02, 2016 Submitted: March 01, 2016

Aloha Baby

A very enjoyable week.  Absolutely beautiful house.  Perfect for our family gathering.  We hope to repeat next year.

thumb
The Shentt family
Stayed: December 12, 2015 Submitted: December 12, 2015

Aloha Baby has it all!

Just back from our 3rd stay at Aloha Baby and the 4th is already booked for 2016. The other reviews capture all the amenities that make this house special( elevator, spaciousness, view from Master Bedroom patio, hot tub, pool..) Just too many positives to name them all. This house and location have something for everyone, from any age. Rent the street legal golf cart and go into town, kayak the mangroves and see manatee, ride bikes on miles of trails and go shelling, walk down the beach for a beer and lunch at Mucky Duck, then lay at the beach or lounge poolside. The house just offers so many ways to spend quality time with those we love. Isn't that why we all go? We have rented a car for our previous trips after flying into Fort Myers. After watching the vehicle sit all 3 years, we are going to do without. Jerry's grocery store on Sanibel has an online delivery service which we took advantage of while we were there. We placed an initial order prior to arrival, and then a re-stocking order mid-week. The groceries were delivered and put away before we even got there ! Please note they require 72 hours to prepare the order and they do not deliver on Sunday's and Wednesday's. There are several small markets in Captiva (a ten-minute walk away) to pick up any small items. There is a storage bin on the back of golf cart that proved handy for grocery runs....There is a flat $75 taxi fare from Fort Myers airport to Captiva, so that makes going without a car a lot easier. No problem getting cabs at the airport and there are plenty of online shuttle services as well. Dealing with the owner and his management company in Captiva has been smooth. It is a house that is continuously in use so small things do happen, just like at home. But I have only had to make one phone call and the situation has been handled every time without delay. So truthfully between the beautiful gulf sunsets just outside your door and the amazing house at your disposal, there really isn't a reason to stay anywhere else but Aloha Baby!!

thumb
BRIAN J.
Stayed: December 10, 2015 Submitted: January 11, 2016

Aloha Baby--Great House and Great Location.

Stayed at Aloha Baby with 4 generations--13 of us including 2 babies. Plenty of room for all of us. The location is probably one of the best in Captiva. The beach was a 1min walk, the town was a 15 min walk, 5min by the golf cart which was my main mode of transportation. We had 4 dinners catered to the house by Catering by Leslie Adams, 2 dinners were dropped off and 2 dinners were prepared at the house and served by Leslie and her assistant, this was a great option for travelling with our group was not the easiest. There were a couple of glitches, some minor, some not so minor, but all were taken care of quickly and professionally by the management company . The bottom floor had a slight musty smell but was not a problem, there also was a slight septic odour outside by the pool, not sure from which property it was coming from, again did not cause any issues and it depended on which way the wind blew. This was a great week and would not hesitate to rent this property again.

thumb
Gary P.
Stayed: December 01, 2015 Submitted: December 23, 2015

Aloha Baby

Thanks for a wonderful week in Captiva. �Our 3rd year staying at this beautiful home Aloha Baby. �Memories our family will always have. �Blessings to all who vacation here in paradise!!! �

thumb
Beck's and Inglett's
Stayed: November 20, 2015 Submitted: November 20, 2015

3rd Stay a Charm!

Aloha Baby has now been a yearly destination place for our family. We have been fortunate enough to keep getting invited back by my wife's family and the stay keeps getting better and better each year. A few reviews and blog posts have made comments about specific issues from their time spent at Aloha Baby, some I agreed with and have been fixed. I wanted to address these issues in my review and give all future vacation renters piece of mind when considering Aloha Baby for their next stay.

thumb
Mike
Stayed: November 02, 2015 Submitted: November 11, 2011

Beautiful Paradise for the Whole Family

We stayed at Aloha Baby during the week after Thanksgiving and had an amazing time. The home is huge and has nice open spaces for different family members to hang out and enjoy themselves. We cooked breakfast together in the large open kitchen, played in the pool each morning, took walks on the beach in the afternoon, walked to town for lunches and dinners, had sunset parties in the evening on the home's veranda, and even spent time in the media room watching a movie as a family. The home and its location on such a beautiful, peaceful island, left us with so many wonderful memories of time spent together. I would highly recommend this home for your vacation. We can't wait to return!

thumb
A Guest
Stayed: November 01, 2015 Submitted: December 16, 2015

Aloha Baby

Thanks aloha baby, beautiful home, wonderful views, & gorgeous beach. Truly our favorite beach house. We are from Illinois, Pennsylvania, & Virginia but all agree we are hoping to make florida our residence soon. Looking forward for next year's trip already. Again thank you aloha baby.

thumb
The Mann's and the Large's
Stayed: September 12, 2015 Submitted: September 22, 2015

Stop looking. This is the house!

This is a luxury home in a fantastic location! The pictures do not do the home justice. It is nicely decorated and linens/towels are high end. All of the bedrooms have access to a bathroom from the room. Bathrooms are spacious and the shower in the master is huge! Beds are comfortable, the master has a tempurpedic foam mattress that was a delight. "Deferred maintenance" noted in other review was not an issue. The house is well cared for and it does not look like a home that is rented year round. The pool area is lush, private and is in the shade during the hot afternoon hours. We had four generations of family at the home and it was set up well for large families. The elevator was helpful for moving in/out and for those with less mobility. We rented a crib and it was delivered assembled to the home. House has high chairs, stroller, and child attachments for the bikes if you rent them. The golf car is new and was a blast! Location is great. Being across the street from the beach was not an issue, it is a short walk and it actually offers more privacy to the home. Beach location is fantastic and house is within walking distance to many restaurants and activities. We saw dolphins, birds, and a manatee swimming in the ocean in front of the home. The rental company was the best I have encountered. They responded to minor problems on a Sunday and then again on a holiday. They even came over to help find a crock pot lid that was missing and replaced the whole thing when we could not find it. They responded quickly to all inquiries and returned my security deposit in less than a week. Previous reviews noted an odor in the media room. It is noticibly more humid there but the AC unit and dehumidifier do a good job of pulling out the moisture. The odor was not unpleasant. We noticed an odor in pool area (noted in previous review) only once after a heavy rain. House appears to be on a septic tank. The odor was slight and did not interfere with use of the pool. The kitchen is nicely equipped except for the blender which is not that great. You do better with a whisk :) I would not hesitate to rent this house again and highly recommend American Realty for the way they manage things. Families with young toddlers might want to rent a baby gates to block the stair area. We managed fine without them but had to pay close attention when the little one was wandering around the home. House was easy to baby proof otherwise.

thumb
Gigi
Stayed: September 09, 2015 Submitted: September 20, 2015

Our new Home away from Home

What a wonderful time we had at Aloha Baby. Along with three other couples, we still had our privacy. Large rooms and massive common areas where we could all be together and enjoy each other's company not to mention the upper deck where we all enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. All the comforts for a pleasant relaxing stay. We recommend renting the on property a Golf Cart. Park the car and get around the village like a local. Close to Boat rentals, great restaurants, and Sunset Cruises. This is a beautiful rental home on the beach. We give it "5 Stars".

thumb
Mike
Stayed: September 08, 2015 Submitted: October 15, 2015

Aloha Baby

Thanks for the wonderful memories and the use of your beautiful home!  If you and your wife are ever in OKC give us a call!  Boomer Sooner!!

thumb
Pope and Anita V.
Stayed: September 04, 2015 Submitted: September 04, 2015

Fun Times in Captiva at Aloha Baby

This was our second visit to Aloha Baby and when we return we will stay there again. There were 8 adults, and this house was perfect for the occasion. It is spacious, well supplied, comfortable and as awesome as the pictures show. A highlight is a heated pool and hot tub. The pool is completely surrounded by remarkable plants and trees that keep it partly shady for much of the day. The pool and hot tub are very private and relaxing, and there is abundant furniture for reading, napping, or just visiting. It is a short walk on the beach to the Village of Captiva. However, the optional street legal golf cart was an added bonus and well worth the extra fee. Our late afternoons were spent on the upper deck with cocktails to watch the spectacular sunsets and watch for the "green flash". Clouds prevented us from seeing it this time, but we saw it on the last visit, and the clouds provided spectacular colourful sunsets. We enjoyed sampling the various versions of Key Lime Pie at the local restaurants. (We judged RC Otters to have the best.) The beach is beautiful, relatively private and a very short walk across the street. The cart to transport the umbrellas and beach chairs was very handy and supplied all the equipment we needed. Aloha Baby is designed for fun! The bedrooms and individual bathrooms allow privacy, but the kitchen and living area are designed for fun and fellowship. We will return to Aloha Baby again!

thumb
Kirk
Stayed: September 01, 2015 Submitted: October 05, 2015

Aloha Baby

The house was awesome, as was the location.  It was the perfect place for our family to come together for a vacation.  We have been spending time on Captiva for 30 years ~ always memorable.  Thank you for helping us to continue on with a family tradition.  :-)  

thumb
The Brown's and the Kuhn's
Stayed: August 22, 2015 Submitted: August 22, 2015

Aloha Baby!

Aloha Baby!  It's been great!  Thanks for a week in paradise and a lifetime of memories.  Thanks for the perfect weather and for all the treasures scattered on the beaches - really don't know how you pulled those off.  Until next time...

thumb
The Richter's and Lowder's
Stayed: August 08, 2015 Submitted: August 08, 2015

Aloha Baby

Well, our week went so fast.  We're all sad it's our last day here.  We made some great memeories in this house; we had 5 boys under 6 with us and everyone had a blast.  The house was by far the nicest place I've ever stayed.  We laughed when we heard that the elevator would be fixed because none of us intended on using it, but once it was fixed we all gave it 2 thumbs up.  Walking upstairs on VACATION!? Psht not us!! No, we really loved it here.  Loved the pool, your kitchen is beautiful.  PS - you have a no-so-bright woodpecker who we named 'Mango' who throws himself at the laundry room window all-day-long. Maybe in a few years, if you're still renting this place out we can say "Aloha Baby" again! <<cheesy, i know>>

thumb
The Lehuta Family
Stayed: July 24, 2015 Submitted: July 24, 2015

Best Vacation

It was excellant, one of the best family vacations we had. The property meet all of our expectations and then some. We have been going to Sanibel for 30 years now and Aloha Baby and the area is the best we have been too.

thumb
Dan
Stayed: July 02, 2015 Submitted: August 12, 2015

Aloha Baby

Beautiful house.  The weather was perfect.  We had a wonderful family vacation.   P.S.  We were in ABC's Great Christmas Light Fight - Christmas 2014.  We were a featured house for Christmas lights!!

thumb
The Lashbrosh's and Pedley's
Stayed: May 16, 2015 Submitted: May 16, 2015

Aloha Baby

"Thanks for the memories" - We had a fantastic time!  What a wonderful place...

thumb
The Smith and Leonard families
Stayed: May 09, 2015 Submitted: May 09, 2015

Our family enjoyed staying here so much!  Our favorite parts were the pool and the movie room!  The master has an amazing view.  The house has the best location!  The weather was great!  We especially enjoyed going to Doc Ford's on our last night here.  Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful house.  Hope to be here again next year!!

thumb
Gheorghita and Winnacker families
Stayed: December 29, 2014 Submitted: December 29, 2014

Beautiful house with spectacular views.  Perfect location to gather our whole family and some friends together for a (pre) Christmas celebration.  With so may amenities in walking distance, it was a breeze for groups to enjoy their own activites.  Our group especially enjoyed the movie room and the jacuzzi.  The men of the group enjoyed their chartered fishing trip and kayaking was a great time.  The dolphin cruise was AMAZING!!!  SO many dolphins.  It's safe to say that a wonderful time was had by all.  We are a tad sad this will be our last night.  

thumb
The Hepburn and Millar Family
Stayed: December 13, 2014 Submitted: December 13, 2014

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.  Our family for the 2nd year enjoyed the beach, pool and God's creation all about.  Now we leave to Iowa covered with snow.  The beach makes our winter a week shorter.  Thanks again. 

thumb
Dick and Jan
Stayed: November 22, 2014 Submitted: November 22, 2014

Repeat Customer… Same Great Experience!

I encourage anyone reading this to also read my review from 2012. It was as if we never left the island from two years ago; same great views of the gulf from the master bedroom balcony, fantastic heated pool and hot tub, gourmet kitchen, fantastic theater room for watching college football, and great outdoor dining. I would encourage anyone thinking of renting this property to take advantage of the adult and kids bikes and street legal golf cart for $400, definitely worth it! Everything on the main drag is within walking distance of the home, just pick up groceries in Ft. Meyers or Sanibel Island before settling down for the stay. Multiple days were spent at the beach, which was just a walk across the street. The owners have added a cart to hall your beach gear, which was a plus! We had a large family staying the week and it did not feel crowded, plenty of space for the kids and adults. Multiple restaurants have opened up since our last stay on Sanibel and Captiva, make sure to check out Trip Advisor for the latest and greatest eateries. Easy walk from the beach house... Sunset cruise is a must. Book a 2 hour cruise with Captiva Cruises on the main drag, inter coastal side. The cruise takes you up past North Captiva and into the gulf for a beautiful sunset. The cruise is full of island history, interesting facts about the wildlife, and great dolphin watching. Last thing… The management company, American Realty of Captiva, responded within 24 hours to a small repair needed at the property. The staff person was very understanding of the situation and asked if anything else needed to be addressed outside of the original issue. This great customer service and peace of mind separates Aloha Baby from the rest of the competition, 5 stars.

thumb
Mike
Stayed: November 09, 2014 Submitted: December 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.  We really enjoyed all of the details of the house.  The weather was beautiful!  Our favorite moments were exploring the area, playing in the waves, searching for shells, renting a boat to travel to North Captiva and Cabbage Key, and just relaxing together.  Thanks again!!

thumb
Barry/Mary and Bill/Karen
Stayed: November 07, 2014 Submitted: November 07, 2014

AWESOME HOME

This beautiful home was our "home away from home" for a week!! Waking up every morning looking at the most breath taking view EVER made it very difficult to leave. Our family, which consisted of 9 ranging from ages 2 1/2 to 54, enjoyed everything Aloha Baby had to offer, from the beach toys to the kitchen!! We've stayed here the last two years and will definitely be coming back!!! Modern, comfy, CLEAN, and relaxing!!!!

thumb
Denise C.
Stayed: August 01, 2014 Submitted: September 02, 2014

Fantastic Home

Stayed one week in July 2014....beautiful home & view...fantastic pool/hot tub/rec room & movie room....a few steps to the beach....walking distance from restaurants/shopping. My family...5 adults & 4 kids....had one of the greatest vacations ever.....it was everything and more as advertised!

thumb
Bob
Stayed: July 19, 2014 Submitted: August 05, 2014

If your looking for a get away from crowded beaches this is the place

My family and I arrived and found the house clean and ready as we were promised it would be. The owner as well as the property manager contacted me to check that all was in order with no problems when we first arrived which was nice. The house was everything I expected and more! Plenty of room with a top deck outside the master bedroom that produced some of the most beautiful sunset views I've ever witnessed. The rooms were spacious and neat with everything a person needs to feel at home. The entertainment room had a large flat screen for movie viewing (which was a huge hit when the kids hooked up the Xbox) if you needed a break from the sun and beach. The pool outside was extremely nice with all the lounge chairs and amenities a family would need as well as a gas grill that we used quite a few times when we didn't feel like going out to the local eateries. The kitchen also was very nice with a full selection of all cooking utensils you would need to prepare meals for an entire family so you can leave everything at home. We had 8 people in our party (2 parents and 6 teenagers) and we had everything we needed as far as Beach towels and bath towels etc. already prepared and laid out for us. The beach was a very nice surprise, not crowded at all and it was a sixty-second walk from our front door. I wasn't crazy about the idea of a road running in front the house, separating the beach from the house but honestly, it was my favourite part. The house is surrounded by palms and vegetation which kept us private from everything that was happening around us. We could sit on the porch and listen to the waves or watch the sunset and never see anyone or anything; I loved that part the most. Overall I loved the place and I will be booking another vacation soon.

thumb
Dexter C.
Stayed: June 08, 2014 Submitted: July 18, 2014

Great stay at Aloha Baby!

We just returned from a great vacation at Captiva Island. We stayed at Aloha Baby and we couldn't be happier. My family (myself, my wife, twin girls age 3 1/2 and our son 18 mos), our good friends with an infant, and a set of grandparents stayed at the house. We all fit without any difficulties and found the house to be everything in its description and then some! The location of the home is unbeatable. You have a view of the water, cross the street and you are on the beach, and if you ever get tired of that you can enjoy the rest of you time in the private pool. It was the perfect set up for our young kids. During our visit we also ventured out and had an excellent meal and a great time at the Bubble Room-a must. In addition, one morning the adults went fishing and were lucky enough to catch our dinner for that evening. I would definitely recommend a trip to Captiva Island as well as a stay at Aloha Baby. We hope to come back as well!

thumb
Cheesehead
Stayed: March 14, 2014 Submitted: March 24, 2014

Amazing Beach Front Home for a Family Vacation

We had a wonderful vacation in Aloha Baby. We had 6 adults and 4 kids and went down to Captiva for Spring Break. The house is amazing. The open design on the living room, sitting area, eating space and kitchen is wonderful -- allows for a very open and bright feel -- while cooking or cleaning, we could talk to folks in the adjoining room and keep an eye on the little ones. The kitchen could use some more pots / plates / utensils as we cooked most nights. The gas bbq grill is nice. The bedrooms are well appointed -- we all slept comfortably. The view from the master suite and adjoining balcony are incredible -- you look out to the beach and the calm, blue gulf water. Very peaceful. The bathrooms were great too. The house was clean and tidy when we arrived. We used the movie room a few times, mainly to watch NCAA games. Very much appreciate the DVR so we could record the games and watch them when the kids were asleep. We made good use of the pool and the hot tub. We loved the golf cart and used it to drive around the local area. The kids found it really fun to ride along. All of the shops and restaurants are just a few minutes away on the golf cart. After stocking up at Wal-mart in the beginning of the week, we were able to do fill in shopping with just the golf cart and local grocery store. The proximity to the beach is unbeatable. It's literally across the street. We could go back and forth to the beach in about 60 seconds. The beach is very clean and wasn't crowded at all -- unlike near some of the bigger resorts. We liked that the house came with beach chairs and toys. Lastly, we used the elevator -- mostly for the kids' amusement. Highly recommend Aloha Baby for a family vacation.

thumb
Adam C.
Stayed: March 08, 2014 Submitted: April 10, 2014

lovely home.  Lovely location and beautiful family time.  We hope to come back soon and enjoy it again!

thumb
The Ryons, Smiths and Beermons
Stayed: January 29, 2014 Submitted: January 29, 2014

What a wonderful vacation - beautiful house, beautiful views, with my beautiful family!  We had a wonderful time.  Thanks for sharing your home.  We will be sure to "pass the word" to our friends.  God bless.  

thumb
The Bechers
Stayed: January 28, 2014 Submitted: January 28, 2014

What a beautiful home!  We enjoyed going to the beach and collection seashells.  It was so relaxing.  Watching the dolphins play was wonderful and being able to watch the sun set every night was fantastic.  We look foreword to coming back to Captiva.  

thumb
The Bailey's and the Mora's
Stayed: January 25, 2014 Submitted: January 25, 2014

What a great home and vacation spot.  We were able to have our entire family stay with us and be together for our wedding at the Chapel.   We will never forget the perfect week we had at ALOHA BABY!!!! Just Beautiful. Thank you so much.

thumb
Cameron and Chelcy A
Stayed: December 12, 2013 Submitted: December 12, 2013

Wonderful family vacation in a beautiful home!

We spent a week at Aloha Baby with our families and it was fantastic from beginning to end. The home is perfect in every way. The kitchen has everything you need, the common areas are spacious as well as gorgeous, the pool is private and sure to be a hit with kids, we played pool every night, the golf cart was a BLAST, sat on the balcony to enjoy the perfect weather (views from the master bedroom are absolutely amazing), watched the breathtaking sunsets and were able to walk everywhere we wanted and needed to go. This home will not disappoint you in any way. (And the Bluetooth radio throughout entire house was an added bonus). We were SO SAD TO LEAVE!!!

thumb
CKA
Stayed: December 07, 2013 Submitted: December 16, 2013

Stop looking and book this house !

My family of 3 generations stayed at Aloha Baby over this past New Year's week. We have rented multiple houses over the years and this is the first review I have ever left. IT WAS THAT FANTASTIC. All the other reviews seem to hit the same highlights, so some specifics to our trip: First the house, exactly as pictured and described on the web site. Lots of room for everyone to do their own thing and still get together at meal time. Theater room, game room and elevator a big hit ! Amenites were great, we appreciated the pool and hot tub. House was spotless when we got there. We recognized this is a highly used rental home so wear and tear shows ( furniture, bedding, pool area) but expected at the volume utilized on a yearly basis. This is not a complaint ! Just an understanding that we realize there is always something "not perfect" when you rent someone elses home. I can't say enough positive things about the rental company ( AMRC.) When renting through an agency, the rental company is really the one thing that can make or break a great week. Stuff is going to happen, it always does. It is the quickness of the response that determines how you remember all that. A few things went on the fritz while we were there. The dishwasher, and apparently there was a ceiling leak the week prior. Anyway, with one phone call AMRC had a dishwasher repair man their within a few hours. Saved me from dishpan hands ! We had several quesions during the week and they were always pleasant to deal with. The area was fabulous and it was great having the golf cart for quick trips into the downtown area. ( There is no way to park a big vehicle. Fair warning-rent the golf cart ) Also, not clear from photos, descriptions that beach is across the street. Not a big deal, or a deal breaker, just feed back. At most a 100 yard walk to the ocean and you can go back and forth to the house all day. Obviously the place rents practically continuoulsy so none of this is a big deal. Bikes were helpful, we rented 6 more from Billy's and they were there before us. Bike trails all over Sanibel/Captiva were wonderful. Last point, my entire group continulously commented on how "nice" everyone was on Captiva. Not just tourists. You could not pass anyone on the beach or bike trials without getting a warm "hello". Bottom line, we rented the same week next Holiday season prior to checking out. Our hope is that Aloha Baby becomes our family holiday home for years to come !

thumb
Brian J.
Stayed: December 06, 2013 Submitted: January 14, 2014

I'm the mum of the birthday boy and it's thanks to him and his lovely wife that i've had the most fantastic 2 weeks holiday ever with all my family.  Love them all.  

thumb
Mammy Nancy
Stayed: November 01, 2013 Submitted: November 01, 2013

50th Birthday - All my family - PRICELESS!!!

thumb
Tom
Stayed: October 31, 2013 Submitted: October 31, 2013

It is not often that a much-anticipated vacation lives up to your expectations..... this met and surpassed my expectations.  A wonderful 50th birthday with the "Birthday Boy" and his family

thumb
--
Stayed: October 30, 2013 Submitted: October 30, 2013

We came to Aloha Baby for a holiday by the sea.  Eight of us in all, one big, happy family.  At the beach we fished, when we were lucky we grilled fish for our tea!  It was Uncle Tom's 50th birthday party, a time to celebrate tegether!  At the end of our holiday, we wished it could last forever.  Hopefully, wel will back in the future, if not, memories of a fantastic holiday....

thumb

Stayed: October 26, 2013 Submitted: October 26, 2013

Loved the time spent with family.  Loved the house always loved the brother that made it happen...  Happy 50th Thomas.  Your wee sis 

thumb
Liz
Stayed: October 22, 2013 Submitted: October 23, 2013

Having my family together in this huge house has been the best holiday I've ever had.. HOWEVER please make sure you spray a LOT of air freshner in bathroom #2... before you lift the lid.... we had a bit of a bad curry the night before....Sorry!!! P.S  We left you a little present in the hot tub....

thumb
--
Stayed: October 19, 2013 Submitted: October 19, 2013

Beautiful home with a beautiful location!

We were delighted to find Aloha Baby as beautiful in real life as the photos online depicted! It was very spacious which was perfect for our large family of seven kids! The location was ideal. We would walk across the street at night with our flashlights and nets and the kids would catch giant crabs! During the day we would drive the golf cart down the road to Jensen's marina to observe the manatees in the bay! Or we would drive and find a nice shelling spot along the coast. Or we'd find somewhere yummy to stop for lunch. Every day was an adventure of things to do! The house is beautiful and well maintained. There were only a few minor things I would mention. First is that the elevator wouldn't open. We called the realty company but was told to try a few things and if that didn't work we would be out of luck. Nothing worked so we weren't able to use the elevator. My MIL was staying with us and has bad hips. The elevator would've been very helpful for her.But we didn't have the use of it. The only other minor negative thing I would say is that we have stayed in many vacation homes all over the US. This one is one of the nicest kitchens of any. however, it lacks some basic spices for The kitchen which I found odd. Most of the other homes we stayed I had some spices, oil, sugar and flour. There was none of that here. Also, we love to cook as a family and we often have leftovers. But this home didn't have any Tupperware plastic containers to keep the leftovers in! I had to purchase some at the local grocery store. So all in all just a few very minor things. It was a gorgeous home and we had such a delightful time staying here making memories of a lifetime!

thumb
Lauri V.
Stayed: September 06, 2013 Submitted: November 07, 2013

Thank you for a great relaxing week!!  We had 4 of 5 children, spouses and 2 grandchildren to share this memorable week.  The house and grounds were beautiful!  In fact, we're having a difficult time leaving.  We are already making plans to return next year!  Thanks again for a great week!  GO CATS!!!

thumb
The Craycrafts, Shackelfords, Hollons and Moore's
Stayed: August 31, 2013 Submitted: August 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Aloha Baby.  We swam so much in the pool and ocean.  Our favorite part was watching the dolphins jumping.  Thank you!

thumb
Jill and Paul
Stayed: August 24, 2013 Submitted: August 24, 2013

Great Property

We've been renting beach houses for 20 years - and, the things that stood out about the property are 1. Great beds. Usually most beach rental homes, the beds are horrible. 2. Sheets and Towels already in place; usually most services leave a giant garbage bag full of stuff; but in your house, all sheets were already in place. Great! 3. Home Theater - you have a great home theatre (so, nice when the kids can watch Netflix after a day at the beach). 4. Great Kitchen - we made all our meals there; nicely appointed, and good quality stuff. 5. Amazing Master Bedroom - we watched several lighting storms (in addition to the daily sunset) from the MB balcony -- what a show! 6. All the beach chairs/bikes/balls in the garage. Very nice. 7. Golf Cart -- I got much envy from the town folk, as I was driving around in that cart. Net -- great house. Wish I had some constructive feedback -- but, it's all positive.

thumb
Rugolfer
Stayed: August 03, 2013 Submitted: August 27, 2013

ALOHA BABY!!!

Aloha Baby was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!! Stayed for two weeks, can't wait to stay again. Ideal location, a beautiful home and the extra added bonuses of the theatre room (great after exhausting beach days) and the golf cart - so handy for parking in the village.Plenty of space for the kids to spread out. Can't speak highly enough!

thumb
KJS
Stayed: July 06, 2013 Submitted: August 25, 2013

We enjoyed your lovely home with our entire family.  The weather was rainy so beach time was limited.  Shelling was great because of the storms.  Fishing was super in San Carlos Bay and some enjoyed lunch at Cabbage Key.  Celebrating the Fourth of July is always special on Sanibel/Capriva.  Check out the website www.iloveshelling.com for terrific pictures of shelling.  Our granddaughter, Sarah, was featured in pics of July 4th.  

thumb
Kovack, Pappas, and Liebhene family
Stayed: July 04, 2013 Submitted: July 04, 2013

This house is AWESOME!!!  We went jetskiin 2x's that was so much fun!  We went to some great shops and restaurants and ice cream shops!  Also we saw dolphins!  That was so cool!  Captiva is a great vacation spot!  I would love to come here again.  We also came here with my Grandpa and Grandma, Aunt, Uncle, other Uncle and my cousin.  This house is amazing thank you for letting us stay here!!

thumb
The Hinkle family
Stayed: June 10, 2013 Submitted: June 10, 2013

Fantastic vacation!!  This house is amazin and the loacation is perfect!  So much to see, do, and enjoy.  Our family - ages 9 to 75 yrs - found something for everyone.  A refreshing break from Illinois corn fields.  

thumb
The Hambly family
Stayed: June 08, 2013 Submitted: June 08, 2013

This is the Day!!!  Our son and his wonderful wife-to-be will be married at 7:30 pm tonight.  This place is perfect for this occasion.  We have really enjoyed our stay here and will definitly come back again.  

thumb
Seymour
Stayed: May 21, 2013 Submitted: May 21, 2013

Beautiful Home On A Fantastic Island!

Aloha Baby met and exceeded our expectations as a home for our annual family vacation. We have nothing but positive comments about Aloha Baby and Captiva Island. The nine adults in our group unanimously voted this as our favourite vacation. This is definitely the best place we've ever stayed. The spacious house provided enough bedrooms, bathrooms and living area for our large family. We even made use of the large closets by utilising them as bedrooms for the infants. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the hot tub, and the game room. Surprisingly, one of our favourite nights was "movie night" in the theatre room. The house and property are beautiful and well maintained. The view from the balconies is incredible. Captiva Island was a great place for shopping, restaurants, supplies and exploring. We loved Captiva Island as much as Aloha Baby. The owner and the property management group were great to work with. The entire vacation experience was incredible. I would highly recommend Aloha Baby. We can't wait to return!

thumb
Rob
Stayed: May 01, 2013 Submitted: June 10, 2013

Had a great time in Captiva Fl.  Had lots of fun and caught lots of fish.  The pool was great and so was the shelling.  Loved this place and hopefully we will be back.  The weather was great, it was 30 below zero in Wisconson when we left so 80 degrees was awesome.

thumb
The Renard's
Stayed: February 23, 2013 Submitted: February 23, 2013

Your Own Private Resort Just a Stone\'s Throw To The Ocean

The description and pictures do not do the "Aloha Baby" justice. My family stayed the 2nd week in February 2013 and the weather and atmosphere were unbeatable. The closest airport to fly into is Fort Myers, Florida. From the airport, it was an hour drive plus stopping for groceries at a grocery store before we made the drive to the first island Sanibel. ARRIVAL: Plenty of parking for multiple vehicles. The house had available a street legal 4-person golf cart that we used the majority of the time with smaller group trips to the main drag. You can walk anywhere near the main drag of Captiva, even for dinner. We had two younger children on the trip who loved riding in the golf cart. AMENITIES: Laundry is available with complimentary products. Kitchen has plenty of cupboard space for a groceries and fridge is plenty big for catering large groups. We made breakfast at the house multiple days and found everything we needed to cook. There is a nice Rolodex with the property management's information for any questions or refill of complimentary products. Surround sound system in the living room plays throughout the house and there is an iPhone, iPod, or other MP3 player adapter to listen to your favourite music while enjoying island life. We only turned on the TV once while at the house and the options for shows were typical of resort stay, but who wants to watch the Travel Channel when you can walk out your front door and experience it instead! The pool was heated so it was perfect on a few overcast days. The hot tub was a good option after a hard day of site seeing and island drinks at the Mucky Duck. The pool area or "lanai" has relaxing chairs and tables with ceiling fans for hot days. A nice grill is available to use to grill out, which we used on two occasions. Once was used to grill steak and chicken and the other time was used to grill up fresh fish from the intercoastal fishing excursion. An activity room is located on the main floor that offers darts, air hockey, and pool. A great place to put the kids at night to keep them occupied or have a pool tournament. Theatre room was an option but not used, very nicely decorated. Sunsets from the master suite are breathtaking every night. Make H order VES and drinks to enjoy! ACTIVITIES: You can literally walk across the street to the beach and set up camp for the day. Easy distance to refill drinks or snacks. You can rent kayaks or deep sea fishing at Jensen's Marina or Yolo Watersports on the main drag.

thumb
Mike
Stayed: February 01, 2013 Submitted: April 20, 2013

We had a BLAST!! It was a beautiful getaway from the cold TN weather.  We absolutely loved this house.  Beautifully decorated and goregous views.  One of our favorite memories is watching the sunset every night from top deck.  Thanks so much!  We hope to be back real soon!

thumb
The Parnell's
Stayed: January 29, 2013 Submitted: January 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your home.  We mad a lot of wonderful memories with our two daughters.  It is hard to leave this beautiful hom and ocean!!

thumb
The Talbot's
Stayed: January 12, 2013 Submitted: January 13, 2013

What a great place!  Had a wonderful time and look forward to a return visit.  

thumb
The Arena Family
Stayed: October 13, 2012 Submitted: October 13, 2012

We had a wonderful and relaxing week with the 9 members of our family. �We loved the pool and great access to the beach! �We also enjoyed the short walk to the Mucky Duck to sip on a Boddingtons - or Two! �The kids had plenty to do with all the games, books, and theatre room. �Thank you!

thumb
Gallagher, Link, and Jensen Families
Stayed: September 22, 2012 Submitted: September 22, 2011

Good Times had by all!!! Please don't sell, we would love to return.  See you next year.

thumb
Barron's and Shisell's
Stayed: September 01, 2011 Submitted: September 01, 2011

Memorable

Exquisite views from Master bedroom. Great home theatre and well-appointed kitchen. So convenient to beach, restaurants. Housekeeping could be more diligent given the rental rate. The views and property exceeded our expectations and we would recommend to our friends looking for a relaxing gulf-front vacation with a private pool. The elevator allowed us to accommodate our elderly parents. Wonderful memories. Thank you.

thumb
Steve and Monica
Stayed: August 01, 2011 Submitted: May 16, 2012

Very relaxing - enjoyed the spectacular views.  Very spacious.  Thank you for sharing your home.  Swam with the dolphins and manatees - it was awesome!  Went in the ocean even though we watched shark week on TV.  Thanks again for the memorable vacation!!

thumb
Vorlkl-Ligenbach Family
Stayed: July 30, 2011 Submitted: July 31, 2011

Thank you so much for helping make our famly vacation truly wonderful.  We loved the house, the views, the pool - everything.  Our 3 little girls will never gorget their wonderful vacation.  Would love to see you again someday! 

thumb
Jim R and Family
Stayed: June 25, 2011 Submitted: June 25, 2011

We loved the place.

thumb
Gary and Ruth K.
Stayed: June 10, 2011 Submitted: June 10, 2011

Thank you for sharing your home.  The memories will last a lifetime!  Beautiful hom.  Exquisite view.  Just like home.  We'll be back.

thumb
Roger and Trish
Stayed: June 02, 2011 Submitted: June 02, 2011

Where do I start....  Memories made this past week will last a lifetime.  Some of the music seemed fitting.....  What a wonderful world played while I watched the kids play in the pool.  Shell seeking which turned into a family humt produced many colorful shells and stories to go with them.  Thek weather was great and the suinsets were breathtaking.  The house was a dream turned to reality for us for a week at least... a big change from taking care of a 25 acre horse farm.  Thank you for allowing us to escape our everyday Ohio lives for a week.  Thank you from my family for a well needed break from our Ohio lives!!  If you are ever in Wilmington Oh please stop by and see us!!

thumb
Nancy E. and the Thompson's
Stayed: June 01, 2011 Submitted: June 11, 2011

We enjoyed the house and all the beautiful views!

thumb
--
Stayed: May 28, 2011 Submitted: May 28, 2011

Perfect family island get away home.

I must admit I was a bit concerned renting this home over the internet but I was overwhelmed with the beauty of this property. We stayed for one week but could have stayed for more. This home is better than the pictures; the master suite is divine and boasts beautiful sunsets. The home is spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and the beach is just across the street. My children and grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the vacation and the theatre room is great for some quiet time for the kids. The home is conveniently located close to convenience stores, rental equipment areas and restaurants (and a bar or two). Be sure to go to The Mucky Duck for sunset and the Bubble Room for desserts. We fished off the beach and my son caught a 35-inch fish; I am told it was a Snook (? ) I don't think he will never stop talking about it. If you are considering renting this home......do it. You will not be disappointed. We will be back.

thumb
Cindy.
Stayed: May 02, 2011 Submitted: June 05, 2013

I had a week in paradise!  Staying with 2 families in this beautiful mansion was simply paradise.  I enjoyed every moment of my stay.  With all of these games, we had family game night each night, it was wonderful.  The house was perfect, (the elevator was so fun!).  Thanks so much!! -Colossians 3:17

thumb
Lydia W
Stayed: March 14, 2011 Submitted: March 22, 2011

We concur with our friends....  Best Vacation Spot Ever!!  Loved your beautiful home.  It did lend itself to great visitng with friends and dinners together.  The view of God's creation was superb!!1  Thanks for all the TLC with the new pool table, darts and shuffle board.  Loved the lazy island scene at Captiva.   "The Heavens Declare The Glory of God!" (and oceans! :-) ) -Psalm 19:1

thumb
Mark and Traci W
Stayed: March 13, 2011 Submitted: March 13, 2011

Wow, what a pleasure of a stay! We leave you with greatful hearts for the opportunity to visit your Captiva Island. �From our group in East Texas, Thaks Again. "THE JOY OF THE LORD IS OUR STRENGTH!!!"

thumb
Sarah O.
Stayed: March 12, 2011 Submitted: March 15, 2011

BEST WEEK EVER!!!!

thumb
Jennifer
Stayed: March 12, 2011 Submitted: March 13, 2011

Aloha Baby

Excellent location right across from the beach. Beautiful house with swimming pool, amazing vews of the ocean, nice game room, gardens, outdoor patios with such nice views and furnishings all around. Even has an elevator for the 3 floors. Loved the kitchen... So nice and big and well equipped! The master bedroom is INCREDIBLE!! Private balcony overlooking the beach....I want to go back TODAY!!

thumb
Traci
Stayed: March 01, 2011 Submitted: August 02, 2011

Aloha Baby

The family enjoyed the great long weekend. House, home, weather and island were splendid. Beautiful home for relaxing getaway. Thank You, Sherry L. Miller

thumb
Sherry
Stayed: February 01, 2011 Submitted: February 24, 2011

We had a great time; what a wonderful place!  Thank you!!!

thumb
Liliana L.
Stayed: December 26, 2010 Submitted: December 26, 2010

I had a wonderful time at this house.  I think the best was the view of the beach and Christmas here was wonderful.

thumb
Lauren
Stayed: December 22, 2010 Submitted: January 15, 2011

Had a favulous time. �Came here with a family of ten and enjoyed every minute of it. �Kids had a blast as well as the adults. �The house is absolutely beautiful with breathtaking views of the gulf. �Our vacation was all about�relaxation; relaxing by the pool,�fun;�playing by the beach,�fun;�going parasailing and just having more�fun�spending time with family. �Thank you.

thumb
The Bolda and Divine Families
Stayed: June 19, 2010 Submitted: June 25, 2010

Beautiful home, great view, great pool.  We had a wonderful time.  Thanks so much.

thumb
The Campbell Family
Stayed: June 12, 2010 Submitted: June 18, 2010